Singapore Announces 2015 Holiday Schedule

Posted on by

SINGAPORE – The Ministry of Manpower has released their calendar of holidays in Singapore for the 2015 calendar year.

The official holiday schedule for 2015 is as follows:

January 1:

  • New Year’s Day

February 19 – 20:

  • Chinese New Year

April 3:

  • Good Friday

May 1:

  • Labor Day

June 1:

  • Vesak Day

July 17:

  • Hari Raya Puasa

August 9:

  • National Day, the following Monday, August 10, will be considered an official public holiday

September 24:

  • Hari Raya Haji

November 10:

  • Deepavali, subject to change

December 25:

  • Christmas Day

A complete list of 2014 public holiday schedules for each ASEAN country, including Singapore, can be found here.

You can stay up to date with the latest business and investment trends across Asia by subscribing to Asia Briefing’s complimentary update service featuring news, commentary, guides, and multimedia resources.

Related Reading

India Announces 2014 Holiday Schedule

China Announces Official 2014 National Holiday Schedule

ASEAN Public Holiday Schedule for 2014

ASEAN Regional Meetings

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Never Miss an Update

Subscribe to gain even better insights into doing business in Asia. Subscribing also lets you to take full advantage of all our website features including customizable searches, favorite, wish list and gift functions and access to otherwise restricted content.

Scroll to top