Event Details

China VAT Reform Updates: How Can You Prepare? (Live Webinar)

MAY
30
2018

In this webinar, Tammy Tian, Corporate Accounting Services Senior Manager at Dezan Shira’s Beijing office will explain and analyze the recent changes made to the Chinese VAT system. She will illustrate how the recent VAT reform will affect a WFOE’s business and operations after 1st May 2018. Further, insights into how best to manage contracts and fapiao during the transition period will also be discussed.  

 

Topics covered:

  • Introduction of VAT reform, starting from May 1, 2018
    • Slashes in VAT rates
    • VAT general taxpayer vs. VAT small scale taxpayer
  • Contract and fapiao management in the interim periods
    • In process contract management
    • Fapiao issuance management
  • Q&A

 

TIME

Wednesday, May 30, 2018 | 5PM Beijing Time | 10AM GMT

 

REGISTRATION

Please click here to RSVP. The link to join the webinar will be sent to your inbox prior to the event.

Online | May 30, 2018 | 5PM CST | 10AM GMT

Speaker:

  • Tammy Tian

    Country of Origin: China
    Title: Senior Manager
    Department: Corporate Accounting Services
    Office: Beijing Office

Back to event home

Events

Scroll to top